Negombo Lagoon at Dusk #2

Fishing boats moored in the Negombo Lagoon, on Sri Lanka’s western seaboard in May 2015. I was driving across the island of Munnakkara in the Negombo Lagoon, dodging trishaws, overloaded buses, and pedestrians, when suddenly the buildings on both sides opened up and I drove on to a bridge connecting the island to the spit of land that separates the lagoon from the Indian Ocean. I glanced to my right and my jaw dropped at the spectacular light. I managed to park close by, between a trishaw and a truck being loaded with fish, walked back onto the bridge, and weaving between hurrying people, fired off five frames before the light was gone. I was happy with two of the shots; this one, and the one I posted about a month ago, which I prefer.

  • 600D+EFS18-200/3.5-5.6@18mm+1/50+f/3.5+ISO200
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    